I left the house unaccompanied today. My husband went to work early to tackle a project and so I thought my walk would be of a solitary nature, but companions were plentiful along the way.

ImageSunshine was abundant and
 
Image
 
I could only marvel at the beauty and expansive creation that surrounded me. How could I even imagined that I would want for conversation or company
 
Image
while a majestic symphony enveloped me? I was so very thankful to live 
in such a beautiful place and that I remembered, for once, to bring my camera.
 
Image
 
I had to open the store in the morning, so I recognized that my time to journey this day was limited and it struck me that my walk that day was an excellent analogy for life itself.
 
Image
 
Our lives are limited as well. No matter how we try to avoid it, slow it, or deny it, our time on earth is finite. We are wise to choose our path carefully. Of course it is prudent to not squander any resource at our disposal. More importantly, whether our time here is short or long, is not to miss the symphony, the breathtaking beauty of creation, the sweet fragile brush of time moving ahead.
